Glad To Be Taking Visual Arts

24 Sep

Let’me just say, i’m estatic.. very happy that i took visual arts this semester and next semester. Obviously i had to take a grade 1o one so i’d have that credit to get into the grade 11 one next semester. But i absolutely love it, i’m actually learning stuff, and i don’t have to look on the web for drawing tutorials because i got my teacher and he’s a great art teacher i must add. I’m very happy with my progress and now maybe i’ll be able to draw me in anime self or maybe some sailor scouts !

Yes i’m a nerd like that, but i’ve always dreamed of drawing anime and never been able too. I always thought my brother, JD was blessed with the drawing talents but i guess everyone can draw if they just take the time and learn and the practice.

Later in the year i’ll post pictures of what i’ve done, currently we’re drawing our shoes and i think i’m doing a pretty good job! (:

2 Responses to “Glad To Be Taking Visual Arts”

  1. Randy September 25, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    I am so glad too.
    It is funny how interests change as your get older

  2. Randy October 1, 2010 at 2:00 am #

    I like reading your Blog..
    Keep it up… And I mean that..
    Love

Leave a Reply

